新生抵英须知

新生入学须知

前往一个语言和文化完全不同的国家求学总会令人有些忐忑不安、无所适从。为让你更为安心从容地开始留学生活,我们将抵英后的流程做了如下简要概括和介绍,让你了解抵达英国机场后的注意事项。

  • 对于四月份开学的同学,新学期将于2017年4月18日(星期二)开始。请各位同学于上午8:30准时到学院报到并参加开学活动。
  • 对于六月份开始的同学,新学期将于2017年6月19日(星期一)开始。请各位同学于上午8:30准时到学院报到并参加开学活动。

飞机抵达后

请填好入境登记卡,之后要过机场边检。如果你来自欧盟以外的国家,请从Non-EU(非欧盟)通道入境。

入境检查

入境检查时,请准备好你的护照和签证(若需要)、机票或登机牌、贝勒比斯学院的录取确认和住宿文件。请务必牢记前往目的地、在英国住宿的地址,就读的课程和在贝勒比斯学院学习的时间长度。如果你的签证上盖有“抵达时到英国警察局注册”("Register with UK police on arrival")的字样,则需在抵英后不久到当地警察局注册。贝勒比斯学院的工作人员会告知你届时需要携带的文件,并指引你到相应的警察局完成注册手续。

入境时,请务必为入境问答做好准备。你必须能够用英语回答英国签证和移民局工作人员提出的一些问题,并且不用翻译就能进行基本的交流。如果做不到这些,你可能会被拒绝入境英国。英国的入境检查部门非常繁忙,因此可能需要排队等候。通过入境问答后,请收拾好行李和入境文件前往到达大厅,您通过我们预约的出租车将会在此等候。

若遇紧急状况,请拨打右侧各校区紧急电话与校区负责人联系。

温馨提示

请务必将所有文件复印一份(切记:存在手机、平板电脑或其它电子设备上的数字版无效),并将其放在随身行李中,以备通过英国边境检查时出示。

距离各校区最近的国际机场

  • 布莱顿校区:伦敦盖特威克机场或伦敦希思罗机场。
  • 剑桥校区:伦敦盖特威克机场、伦敦希思罗机场和伦敦斯坦斯特德机场。
  • 伦敦校区:伦敦城市机场、伦敦盖特威克机场或伦敦希思罗机场。

预定的机场接机出租车

出租车司机将会在抵达大厅手举写有你名字的接机牌接机。请勿向司机付费,此费用将从你账户中扣除。贝勒比斯学院的代表也会在学生抵达高峰时间驻守机场,答复问询并帮助你找到出租司机。

  • 从盖特威克机场乘出租车到布莱顿校区需35分钟,从希思罗机场则需1个多小时。
  • 从斯坦斯特德机场乘出租车到剑桥校区需1小时,从希思罗机场需1小时40分钟,而从盖特威克机场则需2小时。
  • 从盖特威克机场乘出租车到伦敦校区需1小时15分钟,从希思罗机场需1小时30分钟,而从伦敦城市机场则仅需30多分钟。

若未能找到贝勒比斯学院的代表,请前往机场问讯处广播寻人,告知你的姓名和学校名称(Bellerbys College)即可。之后请在问讯处等候,学院代表会来问询处找你。如果等待10分钟后,学院代表依然未到请不要着急,随即拨打贝勒比斯学院各校区的紧急电话,相关负责人会为你提供所需的一切帮助。

如果有出租车司机主动接近你,但却不知道你的预定目的地,也不能出示写有你姓名的贝勒比斯学院接机牌,或向你索取付费,请一定不要上车。

如果抵达计划有变怎么办?

如果你已经预定出租车接机,但抵达时间有变,或你想自行安排出租车接机,请尽量提前告知我们。

自行安排抵达后的行程

若乘火车抵达,请访问www.nationalrail.co.uk查询乘车信息。如果无需贝勒比斯学院接机,请务必提前告知我们你抵英的具体日期和时间。

各校区紧急电话:

布莱顿校区:+44 (0) 7774 272 599

剑桥校区:+44 (0) 7768 592 695

伦敦校区:+44 (0) 7557 770967

新生抵英须知

在正式确认了你的学习名额后,请访问我们的资料下载网页,通过《新生入学须知》来进一步了解你需要做哪些准备、该预备哪些行李以及在英国留学的生活是怎样的。

你在贝勒比斯的生活

贝勒比斯布莱顿校区的GCSE课程学生在布莱顿阁前滑冰

在贝勒比斯学院学习,你将收获的不仅仅是第一流的教育。我们会帮助你尽快适应在各校区的学习和在英国的生活,因为这里将是你留学英国期间温暖的家。我们知道帮助你取得优异成绩的重要条件是在生活的各方面都感到舒心和快乐。

来自印度的Arnav

贝勒比斯学院学生的就学感触

“尽管在刚开始留学生活时你会感到提心吊胆 – 可能是因为你离开了家和相处了很久的朋友 – 但这同时也是你精彩难忘人生经历的开始,因为你将会看到另一片天空,你的视野会更加开阔并会以不曾有过的视角来看待人生,更加虚怀若谷。”

来自印度的Arnav - 曾就读于大学预科课程商业、金融和管理专业。他取得了82%的好成绩,目前在曼彻斯特大学攻读经济和金融学

生活方式和住宿情况

贝勒比斯布莱顿校区(Bellerbys Brighton)学生住宿(Accommodation),房间内温馨舒适,是学生身在海外的家

在贝勒比斯学院的学习期间,你将生活在一个很安全和非常安心舒适的现代化住宿环境里。我们知道对于远离家乡的你来说,生活稳定和舒心是多么重要。生活在贝勒比斯学院,你会很容易和新同学们变成朋友,和他们一起来熟悉和适应在英国的学习和生活。

我们对学生的关怀与呵护

贝勒比斯学院的学生在教室里畅谈

贝勒比斯亲切活泼和充满关爱的学习环境将培养你在英国生活和学习必备的各项技能,帮助你成为一名成功的国际公民。每年我们都欣慰地看到我们的学生成长得更加自信,取得优异的成绩。同时你和来自世界各地的同学们在贝勒比斯学院结下的友谊也将使你受益终身。

Arrivals information

Arrivals information

Travelling to a new country can be a little overwhelming. To make it easier for you, we’ve outlined the process below. This should help you know exactly what to expect when you arrive.

  • For students starting in April, term starts on Tuesday 18th April 2017. Please arrive on time to start your induction at 8.30 am at the College.
  • For students starting in June, term starts on Monday 19th June 2017. Please arrive on time to start your induction at 8.30 am at the College.

When you land

You’ll get a landing card. Fill this in before you arrive at border control. If you're from outside the European Union (EU), when you reach border control, enter through the Non-EU entrance.

Immigration

You’ll need your passport, visa (if required), air tickets, enrolment and accommodation documents from Bellerbys College with you as you go through immigration. You must know where you are going and where you are staying in the UK. You'll also need to know what course you are studying and how long you will be at Bellerbys College. If your visa is stamped with "Register with UK police on arrival", you'll complete this soon after arrival. Staff at Bellerbys will direct you to the appropriate police station. They can tell you which documents you need to take with you.

Make sure you prepare yourself for an immigration interview when you land. This will be with UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) staff. You must be able to answer some questions in English. You must be able to have a basic conversation without an interpreter. Failure to do so may result in you not being able to enter the UK. The UK border control can be busy, so you might need to wait in a queue. After collecting your luggage and customs, you'll reach the Arrivals Hall. If you've pre-booked a taxi, your driver will be waiting for you.

If you have any problems, contact your college duty officer on the emergency numbers above.

Top tip

Make sure you have original, paper copies of all your documents, not digital format on smart phones, tablets or other electronic devices. Keep them in your hand luggage in case you need to show them at UK border control

Nearest international airport to your college

  • Bellerbys Brighton: London Gatwick Airport or London Heathrow Airport.
  • Bellerbys Cambridge: London Heathrow Airport and London Stansted.
  • Bellerbys London: City Airport, London Gatwick Airport or London Heathrow Airport.

Pre-booked taxi transfers at your arrival airport

If you have pre-booked a taxi, your taxi driver will be waiting for you in the Arrivals Hall. Your driver will be holding a sign with your name on it. Please don’t pay the taxi driver, your fare will be added to your account. Bellerbys representatives will also be at the airport at peak arrival times to answer any queries and help you find your taxi driver.

  • Journey time to Brighton from Gatwick Airport is 35 minutes. From Heathrow Airport it’s just over an hour.
  • Journey time to Cambridge from Stansted Airport is one hour. From Heathrow Airport it’s one hour and 40 minutes.
  • Journey time to London from Gatwick Airport is one hour 15 minutes. From Heathrow Airport it’s one hour 30 minutes and City Airport it’s just over 30 minutes.

If you can’t find the representative, go to the Airport Information Desk. Ask to make an announcement, giving your name and ‘Bellerbys College’.

Stay at the Information Desk so that the representative can find you. If the representative doesn't arrive after 10 minutes, don’t panic. You can telephone the emergency telephone number at the top of this page.

Don't go with a taxi driver who approaches you but doesn't know where you are going, doesn't have a Bellerbys College sign, or asks for money.

What if my plans change?

If you have booked a taxi transfer, but your arrival date changes, or you decide to arrange your own taxi transfer, let us know as soon as possible.

Making your own way

By train: www.nationalrail.co.uk. If you decide not to take a transfer arranged by Bellerbys College, please make sure you have informed us of your date and time of arrival.

Emergency contact numbers

Brighton: +44 (0) 7774 272 599

Cambridge: +44 (0) 7768 592 695

London: +44 (0) 7557 770 967

Arrival information

Read our arrival guide to find out what to do once you have confirmed your place, what to pack and what it’s like to live and study in the UK.

Lifestyle and accommodation

600x400

The caring and supportive learning environment at Bellerbys will help you develop essential life skills. So you can become a successful global citizen. Every year we see our students grow in confidence and gain outstanding academic results. You'll make international friendships that will last a lifetime.

Arnav from India

Bellerbys student discussing the college
“Even though it might be scary at first – because you might be leaving your home and your friends and whoever you have been staying with for so long – it’s a great experience because you get to see a part of the world, a different perspective on life, and a much broader, open-minded view on things that you wouldn’t have been able to see before.”

Arnav from India - Studied Business, Finance and Management Foundation and achieved 82%, now studying Economics and Finance at the University of Manchester

Lifestyle and accommodation

Student bedroom in Bellerbys accommodation Voyager House

You'll live in safe, secure and modern accommodation during your time at Bellerbys. We understand how important it is for you to feel settled and happy while you're living away from home. In Bellerbys' accommodation it's easy to make friends so you can explore your new surroundings together.

Student care

Bellerbys students in the classroom at the College

The caring and supportive learning environment at Bellerbys will help you develop essential life skills. So you can become a successful global citizen. Every year we see our students grow in confidence and gain outstanding academic results. You'll make international friendships that will last a lifetime.