大学预科准备课程

为学习大学预科课程做准备

大学预科准备课程旨在培养你顺利完成大学预科课程所需的核心技能。该课程可以为你在开始学习预科课程之前做好额外的准备,充分挖掘你的潜力,帮助你顺利升读理想中的大学。你将学习自己感兴趣专业的相关的科目,并完成与艺术、传媒或商务课程有关的科目。


为何选择大学预科准备课程?

  • 获得学习大学预科课程中你感兴趣专业的学术技能和各项英语语言技能。
  • 参与学习艺术、传媒或商务专业相关的科目。

可升读的大学预科课程的专业选择

布莱顿校区:艺术与设计商务、金融和管理传媒

伦敦校区:商务、金融和管理商务与市场营销

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。

大学预科课程 (Foundation)

贝勒比斯伦敦校区的明星学生Mark Lee。

大学预科课程是为国际学生准备的为期一年的课程。该课程帮助学生习得专业学科知识、纯正的英文学术语言并获得在大学学习的各项技能。和A Level课程相比,大学预科课程更具有大学本科专业针对性能为学生升读大学做好准备。我们的预科课程被70余所英国大学认可。

Pre-Foundation programme

Preparing for your Foundation

The Pre-Foundation programme will help you to focus on the core skills you need to succeed on the Foundation programme. If you need extra preparation this gives you the ideal opportunity to achieve your potential and get to the best university for you. You will study subjects related to the pathway you are planning to progress to and complete projects linked to art, media or business.


Why choose our Pre-Foundation programme?

  • You will gain the academic and English language skills needed to progress to one of our Foundation pathways.
  • Work on projects related to your own chosen pathway in media, art or business.

Foundation progression options

Brighton: Art and Design; Business, Finance and Management or Media

London: Business, Finance and Management or Business with Marketing

Key facts

Minimum age:

15.5 - 17 years (Brighton)
15.5 - 17 years (London)

Course length Three terms
Hours per week 22 classroom hours plus self-study
Term dates: September, January* (London only). See term dates
Centres: London and Brighton 
Subjects: English Language, plus a choice of Business, Art or Media project work. (Art and Media – Brighton only)
English language entry requirements: IELTS 3.5
Tuition fees per term: £7,890
*Start date subject to final confirmation

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 14 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.

Foundation

Bellerbys London Star Student Mark Lee

A one-year course for international students that builds specialist subject knowledge and language and study skills. It is more focussed than A Levels making it good preparation for university. It is recognised for entry onto a range of degree programmes at more than 70 universities in the UK.