大学预科课程工程专业

大学预科课程 工程专业

英国是历史上很多科学发现和创造发明的摇篮,由此这里是学习工程专业的理想之地。大学预科课程的工程专业将帮助你为攻读大学本科课程的计算机科学、工程、化学工程等专业做好准备。该课程在我院的剑桥和布莱顿校区均有开设。剑桥校区是我院工程和科学的专科校区,其所在的剑桥市拥有全球10个最顶尖高等学府之一的剑桥大学;而布莱顿校区所在的布莱顿则汇集了多家数字和技术类企业。两座校区所在的城市都生机勃勃,充满活力,为激发学生的思维、让他们专心投身于学业提供了非常好的外部环境。

该课程每周授课18-25小时。课程的结构被划分为共同必修课和本专业必修课两大类,既有预科课程的所有专业共通的必修课,也有专门为工程专业学生量身打造的专业课。你也可选修计算机专业的科目。预科课程共通必修课旨在培养学生的学习技能和英语语言能力,专业课则面向工程和计算机学科的学生。

大学专业升学选择:

完成本课程的学生曾考取的大学专业包括:航空航天工程、土木工程、航海技术和机械工程等。

升读大学选择

点击此处,欢迎你来了解更多关于我院大学预科课程毕业生的大学及学位选择。

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

3.5学期制预科课程将于十月开课

参加将于十月开课的大学预科课程班,你将有额外半学期的时间为即将在一月份开学的大学预科课程做好方方面面的准备。你将有更多的时间来学习英语语言课程,培养在英国留学的各项学习技能,提前获得更多的大学报考指导并有更多的时间来适应新环境。

必修科目

数学1

代数(包括对称和对数)、三角学、数据处理和微积分入门。



数学2

在掌握‘数学1’科目的基础上引入更深的代数知识(函数,三角恒等式)、微分(对数和指数函数) 和积分(求解一级微分方程)。

力学1

帮助你在二维运动中了解矢量;通过牛顿运动定律学习一维和二维运动学及力学、静力学和平衡论、力矩、功和能以及功率。

力学2

在掌握‘力学1’科目的基础上进一步来学习运动学 (圆周运动、简谐运动)、二维运动中的力矩、弹力及粒子动力学。

物质和波的性质

学习并掌握物质、弹力、比热和潜热、气体、分子运动论、动力学理论、放射能、核裂变、 核聚变、光波、声波、干涉、衍射、电磁光谱、光电效应、能级、激发和电离。

电和电场

掌握直流电路理论、电场、电磁学、引力场和电学实验技能和实验室相关知识。 为你在英国大学本科课程学习工程学或物理学打好坚实的基础。


预科课程必修共通科目

大学预科英语能力1

培养英文学术文章的阅读及短篇学术文章的写作能力,学习怎样做学术文章摘要、用英文记随堂笔记以及如何运用英语口语进行话题种类繁多的课堂讨论。



大学预科英语能力2

在掌握大学预科英语能力1的基础上进一步提高其涵盖的各项技能,进而能够更加精准自如地运用英文来构造内容连贯紧凑并有表现力的文章。



大学预科英语能力3

培养攻读大学本科学位所需的学术英文能力。该必修课包括:在掌握预科英语能力1和2的基础上进一步拓展基于英国文化研究论文的写作技巧和能力,课堂讨论和辩论,大学讲堂听力、记课堂笔记以及做课堂总结和口头报告的能力。

计算机信息技术

提高IT(信息技术)素养和创造力,包括使用微软办公软件、商务和媒体应用软件以及提高利用国际互联网搜索和收集准确信息的能力。




英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。

大学预科课程 (Foundation)

贝勒比斯伦敦校区的明星学生Mark Lee。

大学预科课程是为国际学生准备的为期一年的课程。该课程帮助学生习得专业学科知识、纯正的英文学术语言并获得在大学学习的各项技能。和A Level课程相比,大学预科课程更具有大学本科专业针对性能为学生升读大学做好准备。我们的预科课程被70余所英国大学认可。

Engineering Foundation

Engineering Foundation 

The UK is a fantastic place to study engineering due to our history of invention and innovation. Our Engineering Foundation will prepare you to study a range of undergraduate degrees in areas such as computer science, engineering, chemical engineering. You can study our Engineering Foundation at our Cambridge or Brighton Colleges. Cambridge is our specialist centre for engineering and based in the home city of one of the top 10 universities in the world. Brighton is home to many digital and technology businesses and it offers students a vibrant and dynamic place to explore your ideas and study.

Students study 18-25 hours per week in class. The course is modular in structure. It has core modules studied by all Foundation students with modules tailored for engineering students. You can also choose to study computing modules. The core Foundation modules develop academic and English language skills. The modules are tailored for Engineering and Computer Science students.

Where will this Foundation take me?

Our Engineering Foundation students have gone to university to study aerospace engineering, civil engineering, marine technology and mechanical engineering.

Destination universities

You can explore a selection of university destinations that Foundation students can choose from here

Key facts

Minimum age: 16.5+
Course length 3 or 3.5 terms
Start dates: September, October, January. See term dates
Entry requirements: Satisfactory completion of secondary or high school education. 4 GCSEs at C or above, Maths B or above for Science or Engineering.
English language requirements: IELTS 4.5, or IELTS 5.0 for a January start.
Location: Brighton, Cambridge
Tuition fees per term: Brighton: £7,120
Cambridge: £6,915

Prepare for Foundation in October (3.5 term)

Start in October and you will have an extra one half of a term to prepare for the Foundation programme in January. You will receive extra English classes, extra university guidance and have more time to develop study skills.

Course modules

Pure Maths 1

An introduction to algebra, including transformations and logarithms; trigonometry, data handling, and calculus.

Pure Maths 2

Develop the work covered in Pure Maths 1, including more advanced algebra (functions, trigonometric identities), differentiation (logarithmic and exponential functions), and integration (solving first order differential equations).

Mechanics 1

Develop an understanding of vectors in 2D; kinematics and forces in 1D and 2D through Newton's Laws of Motion; statics and equilibrium; moments; work and energy; and power.

Mechanics 2

Develop an understanding of further kinematics, circular motion, simple harmonic motion, moments in 2D, elasticity and further particle dynamics.

Properties of Matter and Waves

Study and gain an understanding of matter, elasticity, heat-specific and latent, gases, kinetic theory, radioactivity, fission, fusion, light, sound, interference, diffraction, electromagnetic spectrum, photoelectric effect, energy levels, excitation and ionisation.

Electricity and Fields

Develop knowledge surrounding DC circuit theory, electric fields, electromagnetism, gravitational fields and laboratory skills. Develop the background knowledge and skills needed to progress to an engineering or physical science degree at a UK university.

Core modules

Foundation English Skills 1

Develop the ability to read academic texts, write short academic texts, take notes from written and oral sources and use spoken English to discuss a variety of topics.

Foundation English Skills 2

Improve all the abilities in FES1, developing greater accuracy, speed, cohesion, organisation and presentation.

Foundation English Skills 3

Develop academic English skills for university. This continually assessed course module includes an extended research essay based on an aspect of British culture, debates and discussions, listening, note-taking and summarising as well as oral presentation.

Computer Information Technology

Improving IT literacy and creativity using MS Office, Business and Media applications; develop internet research skills.

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 13 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.

Foundation

Bellerbys London Star Student Mark Lee

A one-year course for international students that builds specialist subject knowledge and language and study skills. It is more focussed than A Levels making it good preparation for university. It is recognised for entry onto a range of degree programmes at more than 70 universities in the UK.