大学预科课程
商务市场营销专业方向

大学预科课程 商务市场营销专业方向

在全球,有众多市场营销、广告、活动管理、公共关系等领域的杰出人士来自英国。如果你想在商务与市场营销的创意中心学习,那么英国是你的理想之选。在该专业方向的预科课程中,你将学到商业世界的营销原则。该课程将在我院的伦敦校区提供。你将在高教学质量且充满企业家精神和创业氛围的校区学习。

学生每周上课18-25小时,既要学习大学预科课程共通必修知识单元(模块),也要学习商务与市场营销的专业模块。共通必修模块旨在培养学生的学术能力和英语语言技能,而下列专业模块则为该专业方向的学生量身打造。

完成这门预科课程,我能升读哪些大学和学位呢?

该大学预科课程将帮助你为进入英国大学攻读广泛的市场营销、媒体、广告和商业管理学位课程做好准备,例如:伦敦城市大学(City University London)的经济学专业、伦敦大学学院(University College London)的经济学和商务及东欧研究专业、萨里大学(University of Surrey)的传媒、文化和社会学专业等。

预科课程毕业生的大学升读去向

点击此处,你可以了解更多关于我们学院大学预科课程毕业生的大学升读去向。

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

3.5学期制预科课程将于十月开课

参加将于十月开课的大学预科课程班,你将有额外半学期的时间为即将在一月份开学的大学预科课程做好方方面面的准备。你将有更多的时间来学习英语语言课程,培养在英国留学的各项学习技能,提前获得更多的大学报考指导并有更多的时间来适应新环境。

必修科目

会计学入门

学习如何为各类不同结构的公司创建及保管记账账目、损益表和资产负债表,理解账目和现金预算;学习和理解会计学概念。

经济学2

宏观经济学:了解总需求和总供给、经济政策、通货膨胀、失业、国际贸易和发展经济学。


商业数学

培养基本的代数技能,学习指数和对数,并在实际使用中加深理解,了解基础统计学、线性规划和基础微积分。

市场营销原理

学习核心的市场营销原理和技巧、获得市场研究经验,分析和评价市场营销策略。


市场营销策略

了解广告、推销、数字营销、公共关系、活动管理及赞助方面的知识。

市场营销活动

与团队一起参与实践,策划和实施项目,包括市场营销活动的前期调研、具体部署以及事后评估。

预科课程必修共通科目

大学预科英语能力1

培养英文学术文章的阅读及短篇学术文章的写作能力,学习怎样做学术文章摘要、用英文记随堂笔记以及如何运用英语口语进行话题种类繁多的课堂讨论。



大学预科英语能力2

在掌握大学预科英语能力1的基础上进一步提高其涵盖的各项技能,进而能够更加精准自如地运用英文来构造内容连贯紧凑并有表现力的文章。



大学预科英语能力3

培养攻读大学本科学位所需的学术英文能力。该必修课包括:在掌握预科英语能力1和2的基础上进一步拓展基于英国文化研究论文的写作技巧和能力,课堂讨论和辩论,大学讲堂听力、记课堂笔记以及做课堂总结和口头报告的能力。

计算机信息技术

提高IT(信息技术)素养和创造力,包括使用微软办公软件、商务和媒体应用软件以及提高利用国际互联网搜索和收集准确信息的能力。




英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。

大学预科课程 (Foundation)

贝勒比斯伦敦校区的明星学生Mark Lee。

大学预科课程是为国际学生准备的为期一年的课程。该课程帮助学生习得专业学科知识、纯正的英文学术语言并获得在大学学习的各项技能。和A Level课程相比,大学预科课程更具有大学本科专业针对性能为学生升读大学做好准备。我们的预科课程被70余所英国大学认可。

Business with Marketing Foundation

Business with Marketing Foundation

Many global leaders in marketing, advertising, events and public relations are from the UK. If you want to study in a creative hub of activity in the business and marketing world, the UK is the place to be. On this programme you'll learn about the marketing principles of the business world. It's taught at our colleges in Brighton and Cambridge. Both cities are centres of quality and entrepreneurship. Both are just one hour from London by train.

You'll study 18-25 hours per week in class. Studying core Foundation modules and tailored Business with Marketing modules. Core Foundation modules develop your academic and English language skills. The modules tailored for Business with Marketing students are below.

Where will this Foundation take me?

This Foundation will prepare you for a wide variety of undergraduate degrees at UK universities in areas of marketing, media, advertising and business management. These include marketing, media, advertising and business management. Our students have gone on to study a variety of courses at respected UK universities. For example: Economics at City University London, Economics and Business with East European Studies at University College London, Media, Culture and Society at University of Surrey.

Destination universities

You can explore a selection of university destinations that Foundation students can choose from here.

Key facts

Minimum age: 16.5+
Course length 3 or 3.5 terms
Start dates: September, October, January. See term dates
Entry requirements: Satisfactory completion of secondary or high school education. 4 GCSEs at C or above.
English language requirements: IELTS 4.5, or IELTS 5.0 for a January start.
Location: London
Tuition fees per term: London: £7,120

Prepare for Foundation in October (3.5 term)

Start in October and you will have an extra one half of a term to prepare for the Foundation programme in January. You will receive extra English classes, extra university guidance and have more time to develop study skills.

Course modules

Introduction to Accounting

Learn to create and maintain bookkeeping accounts, income statements and balance sheets for varying company structures, interpret accounts and cash budgets; learn and understand accounting concepts.

Economics 2

Macroeconomics – develop an understanding of aggregate demand and aggregate supply, economic policies, inflation, unemployment, international trade and development economics.

Business Mathematics

Develop basic algebra skills, learn about indices and logarithms, and their practical use and interpretation; develop an understanding of basic statistics, linear programming and basic calculus.

Marketing Principles

Learn core marketing principles and techniques; gain experience of market research; analyse and evaluate marketing strategies.

Marketing Strategies

Develop an understanding of advertising, promotions, digital marketing, public relations, events management and sponsorship.

Marketing Campaigns

Plan and produce a group-based practical project involving research, production and evaluation of a marketing campaign.

Core modules

Foundation English Skills 1

Develop the ability to read academic texts, write short academic texts, take notes from written and oral sources and use spoken English to discuss a variety of topics.

Foundation English Skills 2

Improve all the abilities in FES1, developing greater accuracy, speed, cohesion, organisation and presentation.

Foundation English Skills 3

Develop academic English skills for university. This continually assessed course module includes an extended research essay based on an aspect of British culture, debates and discussions, listening, note-taking and summarising as well as oral presentation.

Computer Information Technology

Improving IT literacy and creativity using MS Office, Business and Media applications; develop internet research skills.

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 14 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.

Foundation

Bellerbys London Star Student Mark Lee

A one-year course for international students that builds specialist subject knowledge and language and study skills. It is more focussed than A Levels making it good preparation for university. It is recognised for entry onto a range of degree programmes at more than 70 universities in the UK.