大学预科课程商务法律专业

大学预科课程商务法律专业

对于想从事国际贸易与物流、企业并购、保险、金融法或国际商务管理工作的学生,该课程是帮助他们取得成功的理想选择。该课程能让学生了解商业,并理解商务法律原则。该课程在我们位于伦敦的商科校区教授。伦敦是全球最重要的首都之一,而我们的校区距离伦敦的中心仅需20分钟火车车程。

该课程为模块式结构,每周授课18-25小时,所有大学预科的学生除了要学习4个核心模块外,还要完成所选方向的6个专业模块。核心模块旨在培养学生的学术和英语语言技能。

完成这门预科课程,我能升读哪些大学和学位呢?

完成该课程可进入英国顶尖大学的多个本科专业。历届毕业生曾考入的大学和专业包括:考文垂大学商法专业、金斯顿大学法律专业、诺丁汉大学哲学、政治学和经济学等专业。

预科课程毕业生的大学升读去向

点击此处,你可以了解更多关于我们学院大学预科课程毕业生的大学升读去向。

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

3.5学期制预科课程将于十月开课

参加将于十月开课的大学预科课程班,你将有额外半学期的时间为即将在一月份开学的大学预科课程做好方方面面的准备。你将有更多的时间来学习英语语言课程,培养在英国留学的各项学习技能,提前获得更多的大学报考指导并有更多的时间来适应新环境。

必修科目

会计学入门

学习如何为各类不同结构的公司制作记账账目、损益表和资产负债表,理解账目和现金预算;学习和理解会计学概念。


经济学2

宏观经济学:了解总需求和总供给、经济政策、通货膨胀、失业、国际贸易和发展经济学



商业数学

了解如何将数学应用到商业情境中。科目包括基础代数、直线图表、指数和对数-特别是复合增长率、基础统计学、线性规划和时序。

英国法律体系

了解法律的性质和起源,以及构成法律体系的基本概念;通过不同的法庭及其功能、司法人员和立法程序深入认识英国法律体系。


法律2

合同法: 合同法入门,了解通过要约、承诺和约因订立合同的方式,以及合同订立各方如何撤销合同。

商业实体与商法

了解面向商业经营者的关键的法律结构;理解、应用和评价部分商法法律原则,包括商品销售。


预科课程必修共通科目

大学预科英语能力1

培养英文学术文章的阅读及短篇学术文章的写作能力,学习怎样做学术文章摘要、用英文记随堂笔记以及如何运用英语口语进行话题种类繁多的课堂讨论。



大学预科英语能力2

在掌握大学预科英语能力1的基础上进一步提高其涵盖的各项技能,进而能够更加精准自如地运用英文来构造内容连贯紧凑并有表现力的文章。



大学预科英语能力3

培养攻读大学本科学位所需的学术英文能力。该必修课包括:在掌握预科英语能力1和2的基础上进一步拓展基于英国文化研究论文的写作技巧和能力,课堂讨论和辩论,大学讲堂听力、记课堂笔记以及做课堂总结和口头报告的能力。

计算机信息技术

提高IT(信息技术)素养和创造力,包括使用微软办公软件、商务和媒体应用软件以及提高利用国际互联网搜索和收集准确信息的能力。




英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。


大学预科课程 (Foundation)

贝勒比斯伦敦校区的明星学生Mark Lee。

大学预科课程是为国际学生准备的为期一年的课程。该课程帮助学生习得专业学科知识、纯正的英文学术语言并获得在大学学习的各项技能。和A Level课程相比,大学预科课程更具有大学本科专业针对性能为学生升读大学做好准备。我们的预科课程被70余所英国大学认可。

Business with Law Foundation

Business with Law Foundation

If you're considering a career in international trade and logistics, mergers and acquisitions, insurance and underwriting, financial law or international business management, this course offers the ideal pathway to help you succeed. You'll develop your understanding of the business world and business and law principles. The programme is taught at our specialist business college in London – just 20 minutes by train from the centre of one of the world’s most important capital cities.

You'll study between 18-25 hours per week in class. The course is modular in structure. All students on the Foundation programme study four core modules plus six subject-specific modules for their chosen pathway. The core modules develop your academic and English language skills.

Where will this Foundation take me?

The course leads to a wide variety of undergraduate degrees at top UK universities. Students have gone on to study Business Law at Coventry University, Law at Kingston University, and Philosophy, Politics and Economics at University of Nottingham.

Destination universities

You can explore a selection of university destinations that Foundation students can choose from here.

Foundation key facts

Minimum age: 16.5+
Course length 3 or 3.5 terms
Start dates: September, October, January. See term dates
Entry requirements: Satisfactory completion of secondary or high school education. 4 GCSEs at C or above.
English language requirements: IELTS 4.5, or IELTS 5.0 for a January start.
Location: London
Tuition fees per term: London: £7,120

Prepare for Foundation in October (3.5 term)

Start in October and you will have an extra one half of a term to prepare for the Foundation programme in January. You will receive extra English classes, extra university guidance and have more time to develop study skills.

Course modules

Introduction to Accounting

Learn to draw up double-entry bookkeeping accounts, income statements and balance sheets for varying company structures, interpret accounts and cash budgets; learn and understand accounting concepts.

Economics 2

Macroeconomics – develop an understanding of aggregate demand and aggregate supply, economic policies, inflation, unemployment, international trade and development economics.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

Business Mathematics

Understand and apply to business situations the following: basic algebra, straight line graphs, indices and logarithms – particularly compound rates of growth, basic statistics, linear programming, and time series.

The English Legal System

Understand the nature and sources of law and the concepts underlying legal systems. Look in detail at the English legal system, considering the different courts and their functions, legal personnel and the legislative process.

Law 2

Contract Law – an introduction to the law of contract, the manner in which contracts are formed by way of offer, acceptance and consideration, and how they might be avoided once entered into by parties.

Business Entities and Commercial Law

Gain an understanding of the key legal structures open to business operators; understand, apply and criticise selected legal principles, which constitute commercial law, including the sale of goods.

Core modules

Foundation English Skills 1

Develop the ability to read academic texts, write short academic texts, take notes from written and oral sources and use spoken English to discuss a variety of topics.

Foundation English Skills 2

Improve all the abilities in FES1, developing greater accuracy, speed, cohesion, organisation and presentation.

Foundation English Skills 3

Develop academic English skills for university. This continually assessed course module includes an extended research essay based on an aspect of British culture, debates and discussions, listening, note-taking and summarising as well as oral presentation.

Computer Information Technology

Improving IT literacy and creativity using MS Office, Business and Media applications; develop internet research skills.

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 14 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.

Foundation

Bellerbys London Star Student Mark Lee

A one-year course for international students that builds specialist subject knowledge and language and study skills. It is more focussed than A Levels making it good preparation for university. It is recognised for entry onto a range of degree programmes at more than 70 universities in the UK.