大学预科课程 艺术设计专业

大学预科课程 艺术和设计专业

众所周知,英国是众多一流的前卫艺术设计师的摇篮。James Dyson、Terence Conran和Stella McCartney等无数才华横溢的设计大师都曾在英国学习。如果你想日后投身艺术和创意产业,那么我们大学预科课程的艺术与设计专业将是你实现理想的起点。

该课程在布莱顿校区教授。布莱顿这座城市正是因为蓬勃的创造力和多彩的艺术氛围而闻名。你将在这里为攻读大学的艺术、设计及相关学位做好准备。该课程每周授课18-25小时。课程的结构被划分为共通必修课和本专业必修课两大类,既有预科课程所有专业共通的培养学术和语言能力的必修课,也有专门为艺术与设计专业学生量身打造的专业课。

完成这门预科课程,我能升读哪些大学和学位呢?

该专业的毕业生曾考入的大学和专业包括:伦敦艺术大学和坎伯韦尔艺术学院插画专业、利兹大学时装设计专业、伦敦艺术大学和中央圣马丁艺术学院平面设计专业,及格拉斯哥艺术学院艺术摄影专业等。

预科课程毕业生的大学升读去向

点击此处(暂为英文),欢迎你来了解更多关于我院大学预科课程毕业生的大学及学位选择。

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

3.5学期制预科课程将于十月开课

参加将于十月开课的大学预科课程班,你将有额外半学期的时间为即将在一月份开学的大学预科课程做好方方面面的准备。你将有更多的时间来学习英语语言课程,培养在英国留学的各项学习技能,提前获得更多的大学报考指导并有更多的时间来适应新环境。

必修科目

艺术技能

介绍艺术学科:工作室实践、素描、绘画及媒介处理技巧、作品集的制作、目标考核、健康与安全、工作流程、作品集的准备等。

设计技能

介绍艺术技能模块未涉及的更多材料、方法和工艺,培养学生完成更大项目的能力。此科目专注于创作过程并将指导你创作备选设计。

实验与开发

学习创意过程,培养独立完成项目的能力;研究、分析并创造性地使用媒介;为实现项目成果解决问题。

团队与独立设计

根据项目任务书独立或与团队合作完成工作,并更自由地诠释和创作个人作品。


摄影

了解胶片和数码摄影,将其作为工作室实践必不可少的一环。既可作为记录创作过程的工具,作为单独的媒介,也可为日后专门学习该科目打好基础。



情景研究

介绍可视化分析所需的语言技能;工作室实际工作情境化设置;掌握对项目工作进行系统化物理记录和数字记录的技能和过程,并给出关键的评价;就实践中的创作过程、成果、成功之处及遇到的困难进行交流探讨。

预科课程必修共通科目

大学预科英语能力1

培养英文学术文章的阅读及短篇学术文章的写作能力,学习怎样做学术文章摘要、用英文记随堂笔记以及如何运用英语口语进行话题种类繁多的课堂讨论。



大学预科英语能力2

在掌握大学预科英语能力1的基础上进一步提高其涵盖的各项技能,进而能够更加精准自如地运用英文来构造内容连贯紧凑并有表现力的文章。



大学预科英语能力3

培养攻读大学本科学位所需的学术英文能力。该必修课包括:在掌握预科英语能力1和2的基础上进一步拓展基于英国文化研究论文的写作技巧和能力,课堂讨论和辩论,大学讲堂听力、记课堂笔记以及做课堂总结和口头报告的能力。

计算机信息技术

提高IT(信息技术)素养和创造力,包括使用微软办公软件、商务和媒体应用软件以及提高利用国际互联网搜索和收集准确信息的能力。




英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。


大学预科课程 (Foundation)

贝勒比斯伦敦校区的明星学生Mark Lee。

大学预科课程是为国际学生准备的为期一年的课程。该课程帮助学生习得专业学科知识、纯正的英文学术语言并获得在大学学习的各项技能。和A Level课程相比,大学预科课程更具有大学本科专业针对性能为学生升读大学做好准备。我们的预科课程被70余所英国大学认可。

Art and Design Foundation

Art and Design Foundation 

The UK is famous worldwide for producing high quality and cutting-edge art and design graduates. Alumni such as James Dyson, Terence Conran and Stella McCartney are just some of the talented designers who studied in the UK. If you want to work in the creative industries, our Art and Design Foundation will provide you with the ideal start to your studies. 

The Foundation Art and Design Pathway is taught at our Brighton campus, in a city famous for its creative spirit and vibrant arts scene. It prepares you for university degrees in art, design and arts-related subjects. Students study 18-25 hours per week in class. The course is modular in structure. It has core modules studied by all Foundation students, which develop academic and English language skills, and modules tailored for Art and Design students.

Where will this Foundation take me?

Some of our recent students of this Foundation have gone on to study illustration at University of the Arts London and Camberwell College of Arts; Fashion at the University of Leeds; Graphic Design at University of the Arts London; Central Saint Martins and Fine Art Photography at Glasgow School of Art. 

Destination universities

You can explore a selection of university destinations that Foundation students can choose from here.

Foundation key facts

Minimum age: 16.5+
Course length 3 or 3.5 terms
Start dates: September, October, January. See term dates
Entry requirements: Satisfactory completion of secondary or high school education. 4 GCSEs at C or above.
English language requirements: IELTS 4.5, or IELTS 5.0 for a January start.
Location: Brighton
Tuition fees per term: Brighton: £7,120

Prepare for Foundation in October (3.5 term)

Start in October and you will have an extra one half of a term to prepare for the Foundation programme in January. You will receive extra English classes, extra university guidance and have more time to develop study skills.

Course modules

Art Skills

Introduces the art discipline: studio practice, drawing, painting and media-handling skills, portfolio production, fulfilling assessment objectives, health and safety, working processes, beginning of a portfolio of work.

Design Skills

Increases the variety of materials, media and processes used in art skills to develop larger projects. You will focus on the creative process and create alternative designs.

Experimentation and Development

Study creative processes and develop independent project skills; research, analyse and creatively explore media; problem solve to realise project outcomes.

Group and Independent Design

Work from project briefs, both independently and in a team, and have greater freedom to interpret and develop your individual work.

Photography

Develop an understanding of both film and digital photography as an essential part of studio practice. For the documentation of work, as a medium in its own right and also as a foundation for the further study of the subject as a medium in its own right.

Contextual Studies

Introduce the language skills required for visual analysis; contextualise practical studio work; establish the skills and process of systematic physical documentation and digital recording of project work, together with its critical evaluation; communicate the processes, outcomes, successes and difficulties encountered in practical work.

Core modules

Foundation English Skills 1

Develop the ability to read academic texts, write short academic texts, take notes from written and oral sources and use spoken English to discuss a variety of topics.

Foundation English Skills 2

Improve all the abilities in FES1, developing greater accuracy, speed, cohesion, organisation and presentation.

Foundation English Skills 3

Develop academic English skills for university. This continually assessed course module includes an extended research essay based on an aspect of British culture, debates and discussions, listening, note-taking and summarising as well as oral presentation.

Computer Information Technology

Improving IT literacy and creativity using MS Office, Business and Media applications; develop internet research skills.

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 14 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.

Foundation

Bellerbys London Star Student Mark Lee

A one-year course for international students that builds specialist subject knowledge and language and study skills. It is more focussed than A Levels making it good preparation for university. It is recognised for entry onto a range of degree programmes at more than 70 universities in the UK.