贝勒比斯暑期课程

贝勒比斯暑期课程

与来自世界各地的同龄人一同体验英国文化,提高你在英国乃至英语国家的学习能力并培养你的学习兴趣。你会结识很多新朋友,并去游览英国一些最具特色的城市和景观。

贝勒比斯暑期课程面向年龄在14岁到17岁的学生开放。我们提供英语语言教学、学术课程和创意课程。你可以在侧重于学术或创意的两个课程中选择一个。

我们的板球和英语暑期课程包括专业板球集训和英语语言教学。该课程同样面向年龄在14岁到17岁的学生开放,也适合对板球有一定了解并感兴趣的学生。

培养你全面的能力

参加贝勒比斯的暑期学术课程、创意课程或板球集训课程,你将有机会参与到内容和形式广泛的活动、见学和体验中来。贝勒比斯学院的暑期课程培养你全面的能力,这也是英国大学在选拔新生时所最看重的。

在贝勒比斯学院的暑期学术课程,我们教授同学们将来在英国的学院和大学里成功留学所需的学习方法和学术技能,同时帮助你提高专业英语语言能力和水平。每天的英语课(星期一至星期五)将帮助你提高短文写作技巧、词汇量和辩论能力。

你将会参加一个涵盖多种科目的学术课程,借此有机会通过短途旅行和见学活动充分体验英国的文化。

在此过程中你也将有机会体验以下科目的数学、商务和经济、社会科学(人文科学)以及自然科学

如果你对学习艺术和媒体专业课感兴趣,那么贝勒比斯的暑期创意课程将是个很好的选择。在贝勒比斯布莱顿校区,每天上午你将学习英语语言课程并侧重于扩大你的词汇量,加强英文写作、辩论和调查研究的技巧;而下午将学习创意课程。

该课程也包括体验下列课程:艺术、媒体和摄影。

参加贝勒比斯暑期板球集训课程,周一至周五的每天你都将有半天时间学习英语语言课程,另外半天时间接受板球集训。

英语语言课程是由贝勒比斯学院的专业教师任教。板球课将在耗资180万英镑新建的罗德阿尔德瑞志爵士(BACA)板球中心进行,并由具有英格兰和威尔士板球协会 (ECB) 认证3或4级资质的专家教练任教。

BACA板球中心距贝勒比斯学院有15分钟的车程。这里有最先进的设施,包括:一个三车道的室内中心,有一个完整的健身房;一个设备齐全的健身房;两台保龄球机和12个室外草地。

周末,我们将组织同学们前往著名的板球赛场,例如萨塞克斯郡板球俱乐部和伦敦Lord's板球俱乐部。

课程的具体信息

如果您想了解更多关于该课程的入学成绩和英语语言要求、开学时间、所需签证类型及所在校区的具体信息,请参考我们的入学要求网页.

退款优惠

如果你在参加我们的暑期课程之后入读贝勒比斯学院2017或2018学年的A Level课程或大学预科课程,那么我们将会全额退还你的暑期课程学费。

英语语言准备课程

贝勒比斯学院的学生在校区图书馆里认真学习

如果你需要在开始学习A Level课程或大学预科课程之前提高你的语言能力,英语语言准备课程能帮助你顺利渡过早期的语言关。这门精炼集中的英语课程是为你量身定制的并安排每周25小时的教学时间。



英国普通中等教育证书课程 (GCSEs)

GCSEs普通中等教育证书课程,贝勒比斯学院的GCSE学生年龄从13岁起,较早地接受英语语言、学习技巧和英国文化的熏陶,为未来衔接A Levels或大学预科课程打下坚实的基础。

GCSEs(英国普通中等教育证书课程)是在A Level或大学预科课程之前所要学习的。我院的GCSE课程是为14岁及以上的学生而设立的。通过该课程学生可以较早地接受纯正的英语语言训练、获得学习技巧并适应英国文化,也为学生在竞争激烈的英国甚至全球高等教育中取得成功打好基础。

英国高中课程 (A Level)

A Levels是英国的普通中等教育证书考试高级水平课程,也是英国学生的大学入学考试课程,受到所有英国大学的认可,也受美国和澳大利亚的大学认可。因此,就读A Level课程的学生将有广泛的大学可供选择。贝勒比斯学院的各校区均开设A Level课程。

A Level课程是英国高中教育文凭课程,被英国的所有大学承认并被美国和澳大利亚的大学所认可。因此顺利获得A Level教育文凭会让你获得在全世界范围内选择大学的机会。学生一般选择学习三到四门课程,并在第二年末学习结束时接受考试。

Bellerbys Summer

Bellerbys Summer

With students from all over the world you will have the chance to experience UK culture first hand, improve your study skills and develop your interests. You will make new friends and discover some of the UK’s most exciting cities and attractions.

Bellerbys Summer is open to students aged between 14 and 17 years. We provide English language tuition, academic classes and creative sessions. You can choose between two pathways: Academic or Creative. 

Our Cricket and English Language Summer School includes professional cricket coaching and English language tuition. Open to students aged between 14 and 17, this programme is best suited to students with some prior cricket experience.

Develop well-rounded skills

When you attend Bellerbys Academic, Creative or Cricket summer programmes, you can take part in a wide range of activities and excursions. All our activities help you to develop well-rounded skills, which is what universities are looking for.

At Bellerbys Summer Academic, we teach the study skills that help academic progression and provide the language skills required to help you be successful in specialist subject areas. Daily English lessons (Monday – Friday) will help you develop essay-writing skills, vocabulary and the ability to debate.

You will also take part in a mix of academic subjects and have an opportunity to fully appreciate British culture through trips and visits.

As part of this course you will receive a taster lesson in the following subject areas: Mathematics, Business & Economics, Social Sciences (Humanities) and Science.

 

Bellerbys Summer Creative is a great choice if you're interested in learning from art and media specialists. At Bellerbys Brighton, English lessons take place in the morning and focus on developing your vocabulary, essay writing, research and debating skills. These are followed by creative classes in the afternoon.

As part of this course you will receive a taster lesson in the following subject areas: Art, Media and Photography.

 

At Bellerbys Summer Cricket School, you will receive half a day of English study and half a day of cricket coaching every day, from Monday to Friday.

English classes are taught by specialist teachers at Bellerbys College. Cricket sessions are delivered at the new £1.8m Sir Rod Aldridge Cricket Centre by expert coaches with England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) Level 3 or 4 qualifications. 

The Cricket Centre is a 15-minute journey from the College on the Bellerbys mini bus. State-of-the-art facilities include: a three-lane indoor centre with full run-ups; a fully-equipped gym; two bowling machines; and 12 outdoor grass pitches. 

On weekends, we organise trips to famous cricket grounds like Sussex County Cricket and Lord's in London. 

Key facts

Minimum age: 14
Course length (Academic/Creative): Two or four weeks (depending on start date)
Course length (Cricket):  One or two weeks 
Start dates (Academic/Creative): Monday 19 June (2 or 4 weeks)
Monday 3 July (2 or 4 weeks)
Monday 17 July (2 or 4 weeks)
Monday 31 July (2 weeks only)
Start dates (Cricket): Monday 24 July (1 or 2 weeks)
Monday 31 July (1 week)
English language entry requirements (Academic/Creative): IELTS 4.0 
English language entry requirements (Cricket):  IELTS 3.5 
Location Brighton 
Fees (Academic/Creative): £970 per week 
Fees (Cricket): £1,095 per week 
  All fees include tuition, full board and accommodation, activities and excursions.
Airport transfers (one way):  London Gatwick £120 
London Heathrow Airport £160 
London Stansted Airport £270 

Your money back

Receive a full refund of your summer fees if you join a Bellerbys A Level or Foundation course in 2017 or 2018.

English Language Preparation

A Bellerbys student in the library

If you need to develop your English language skills before starting your A Levels or Foundation programme at Bellerbys, the English Language Preparation Programme can help.
This fast and tailored course offers 25 hours of teaching time a week.

GCSEs

600x400

GCSEs are taken as a course of study before taking A levels or a Foundation pathway. Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 13 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education.

A Levels

Bellerbys Cambridge students in a Foundation Media class at the College

A Levels are British qualifications, accepted by all universities in the UK and recognised in the USA and Australia. Students who are with us for five or six terms will typically study up to four A Levels. This gives you a world of choice. Students typically study three or four subjects with exams at the end of two years.