• English
  • Persian
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • français
  • español
  • Português
  • Arabic
  • Vietnamese

GCSE中学课程 通往大学的首个重要文凭证书GCSE

“经验丰富的教师为学生冲刺名牌大学提供有力的支持。这些院校包括牛津、剑桥、顶尖医学院、商学院和艺术院校”

Simon Mower, 贝勒比斯学院布莱顿校区校长

贝勒比斯GCSE中学课程是专为年龄13岁及以上的较低年龄学生而设,通过该课程的学习,学生可以较早的接受英语语言、学习技巧方面的专门学习,以及适应英国文化,为未来竞争激烈的高等教育学习打好基础。该课程的学生来自世界各地,贝勒比斯为学生提供最佳的英式教学以及多元的文化环境,这将有助每一位学生成长为充满自信、具有广阔视野的国际化人才。

留学英国布莱顿——一个令人兴奋的海滨城市

布莱顿和霍夫(Brighton and Hove)是一个热情、友好的历史名城,距离伦敦仅55分钟火车车程。这里是英国最具活力的城市之一。贝勒比斯学院布莱顿校区就在市中心,为我们的学生提供 了体验风土人情和社交的理想环境。

这个城市有约27万人口,布莱顿和霍夫是英国最大的海滨城市,这里足够大,大到可以提供丰富的令人兴奋的艺术、文化、体育和娱乐活动,但却又能让人很方便和安全地徒步观光。

重要信息

9年级 10年级 11年级
入学年龄 13岁及以上 14岁及以上 15岁及以上
课程长度 3年(9个学期) 2年(6个学期) 1年(3个学期)
校区 仅限布莱顿
英语要求 雅思4.5 雅思5.0 雅思5.5
学历要求 至少完成国内初一(或学生本国7年级)。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明。 至少完成国内初二(或学生本国8年级)。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明。 请留意:仅向在英国国际学校学习GCSE课程的学生提供。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明
开学时间
请查阅课程日期安排页面了解详情
费用 请查阅费用页面了解详情,并可计算相关合计费用

请留意:就读2年制GCSE中学课程(10年级和11年级)的学生,须在年满17岁前完成该课程。以完成课程当年的7月1日为时间计算标准。

这是一个怎样的拓展课程

贝勒比斯学院设置了多个不同方向的的GCSE中学课程,并配有拓展课程,以帮助学生进行“科目领域的拓展学习”。拓展课程将使学生进入沉浸式学习模式,并敢于挑战自己的思维和想法,从而激发学生思维的深度与广度,让学生们有机会主动探索自己真正感兴趣的是什么。


各个方向的GCSE中学课程将从活动、参观游览、讲座和竞赛挑战中获益,把学生的学习从课堂内延伸到更广阔的世界中去。我们的拓展课程包括行业专家和顶尖大学学者的客座讲座、研讨会、旅行和竞赛,这些都与所学课程息息相关。从拓展课程中获得的技能将有助于学生从大学申请中脱颖而出。

支持

加入寄宿学校对英国学生来说是迈出的一大步,但对国际学生来说,这一步的跨越将更大。在过去超过50年的教学中,我们深谙个人关怀和支持是国际学生所需要的。

贝勒比斯学院的校风不过于拘谨、充满友好的氛围。我们帮助学生树立自信和变得独立,但我们知道远离父母和家庭,关爱和个人支持是如此的重要。我们的宿管和学生关怀团队是这方面的专家,他们从包括各方面的小事着手,让我们的学生在他们的新家感到快乐和安全。

我们GCSE中学课程富有吸引力的教学,能让学生们对他们所学的专业获得更深入的理解。通过我们个性化的GCSE课程的学习,他们将沉浸在令人兴奋的拓展活动、旅行访问和帮助他们通向更广阔世界的训练课程中去。

年龄介于14至16岁GCSE学生的典型学习科目为9门。通过精心选择的科目组合,他们将拓宽知识面并专长于他们未来志向升读大学的专业要求。

探索中学课程 - 入读中学9年级

年满13岁的学生可加入我们的探索中学课程的学习。他们将学习核心科目的组合,包括英语、数学、科学、信息和计算机技术、以及体验模块,例如:历史、经济学和心理学,并将参加拓展活动和体育活动。通过一些短小课程模块的学习,他们将有机会探索自身的兴趣所在和尝试新事物。

学术中学课程 - 入读中学10年级和11年级

年满14岁以及以上的学生将能学习2年的GCSE课程。他们可从6个学术课程方向中进行选择,这取决于他们意向专长的领域和未来的大学志向,并且也将能从参加我们的学术拓展课程中获益。

我们的中学课程的优势

我们精心挑选的最佳科目组合,将帮助您的孩子为他们所选领域的A Level和大学学习做准备。每个课程方向均提供大量的机会,让学生能探索核心科目之外的感兴趣的领域。例如,作为一名科学家,你仍可选择学习艺术和历史。

学术中学课程可从以下方向进行选择:

⋅  商务和经济学:核心科目包括科学、经济学、英语、数学和商业研究;拓展活动示例包括青少年企业家主题活动。

⋅  创意艺术:核心科目包括科学、英语、数学、信息和计算机技术、艺术;拓展活动示例包括面访专业艺术家、参加绘画小组活动。

⋅  全球:核心科目包括英语、数学、科学、全球视角、历史或地理;拓展活动示例包括当前时事俱乐部和客座讲座。

⋅  人文:核心科目包括英语、数学、科学、历史、全球视角;拓展活动示例包括创意写作课、初级议会。

⋅  科学与工程:核心科目包括英语、数学、生物学、化学、物理、地理;拓展活动示例包括青少年创新俱乐部、机器人构建。

⋅  牛津剑桥青年学者:核心科目包括英语、数学、生物学、化学、物理、现代外语、历史或地理;拓展活动示例包括参加牛津大学的讲座、创意编码。

选修科目

除10年级和11年级中学课程的科目之外,你可选择最多达3个或以上的科目(牛津剑桥青年学者可选2个科目),以拓宽你的知识面,让大学对你印象深刻。选修科目为:

艺术、商业研究、戏剧、经济学、法语、地理、全球视野、历史、信息和计算机技术、摄影、心理学、西班牙语。

学术入学要求

  • 9年级:至少完成国内初一(或学生本国7年级)。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明,雅思4.5,或同等水平(可做贝勒比斯英语测试)
  • 10年级:至少完成国内初二(或学生本国8年级)。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明,雅思5.0,或同等水平(可做贝勒比斯英语测试)
  • 11年级:限已在英国国际学校学习GCSE课程的学生。提供学校出具的优秀成绩证明

请留意:就读2年制GCSE中学课程(10年级和11年级)的学生,须在年满17岁前完成该课程。以完成课程当年的7月1日为时间计算标准。

英语要求

9年级探索中学课程 雅思4.5
10年级学术中学课程 雅思5.0 (1月份入学要求雅思5.5)
11年级中学课程 雅思5.0

如果学生需要提高英语水平,我们的中学课程前的英语准备课程(EPP)由每天上午3个小时的强化英语教学和每天下午多种学术课程组成。此外,EPP课程的学生还可接触拓展课程、各类体育和活动。

如需了解你是否需要英语准备课程(EPP),可简单填表联系我们的中文顾问老师为你免费评估

• English
  • Persian
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • français
  • español
  • Português
  • Arabic
  • Vietnamese

GCSE Pathway Programme The first important qualification on your path to university

Bellerbys College GCSE Pathways

  • A unique GCSE Programme of two to three years.
  • Carefully selected subject combinations to prepare you for future A Level and university study.
  • Enrichment activities to bring subjects to life and immerse you in your subjects.
  • An opportunity to get ahead and discover subjects you’re passionate about early on in your education.
  • Explore areas of interest beyond your core subjects.

Our GCSE Pathway programme offers students from the age of 13 years an early opportunity to establish the language, learning and cultural skills they need to succeed in the highly competitive world of higher education. Learning with other students from all over the world, Bellerbys College helps children to become confident global citizens, backed by a tailor-made British education taught in a truly multicultural environment.

Hear more about our GCSE Pathway programme from our principal Simon Mower.

Studying in Brighton- an exciting city-by-the-sea

Brighton and Hove is an open and welcoming historic city just 55 minutes from London. It is one of the UK’s most vibrant cities. Bellerbys College Brighton is right in the heart of it, offering students a wealth of cultural and social opportunities on their doorstep.

Home to 270,000 people, Brighton and Hove is the UK’s largest seaside city, big enough to offer exciting arts, culture, sports and entertainment, but easy and safe to get around.

Key facts…

Year 9 Year 10 Year 11
Age: 13+ 14+ 15+
Course length: 3 years (9 terms) 2 years (6 terms) 1 year (3 terms)
Centre Brighton only
English language entry requirements IELTS 4.5 IELTS 5.0 IELTS 5.5
Academic entry requirements Completed a minimum of 7 years schooling in your own country. Good grades and excellent academic reference. Completed a minimum of 8 years schooling in your own country. Good grades and excellent academic reference. NOTE: Only for students studying GCSE in a British School. Good grades and excellent academic reference.
Start dates:
Please visit our Term Dates page for further information.
Fees Please visit our Fees page to calculate your fees.

The Enrichment Programme explained

Bellerbys College has six different GCSE pathways with tailored enrichment programmes that help students to ‘learn around the subject’. The enrichment programmes immerse the student in the subject and challenge their thinking. The breadth of the enrichment programmes stimulates lateral thinking for students and provides a number of opportunities for students to discover what really interests them.

Each of our GCSE Pathways is supported by a programme of activities, excursions, talks and challenges. This takes learning beyond the classroom and into the wider world. Our enrichment programme includes talks from industry professionals and leading university academics, and workshops, trips and competitions all linked to the curriculum. The skills gained through enrichment will help  your child to stand out in their university application.


Going to boarding school is a big step for British students, but for international students that step is far bigger. During our 50 years of teaching students we have gained a deep understanding of the personal care and support international students need.

The Bellerbys ethos is informal and friendly. We help students develop confidence and independence, but we also know that when you are far away from your family, caring, personal support is so important. Our housemistresses and pastoral teams are experts in the little ways to make students feel happy and secure in their new surroundings.

The engaging teaching of our GCSE Pathway Programme allows students to gain a deeper understanding of the subjects they're passionate about. Studying our personalised GCSE programme they’ll fully immerse themselves in learning with exciting enrichment activities, trips and lessons that prepare them for the wider world.

Students typically study nine GCSEs between the ages of 14 and 16. Through carefully selected subject combinations they'll broaden their knowledge and specialise in the subjects they need for their university ambitions.

Pathway Discovery - Joining in Year 9

Students aged 13 can join our Pathway Discovery programme where they’ll study a combination of core subjects including English, Mathematics, Science, Information and Computer Technology; taster modules such as History, Economics and Psychology; as well as participate in enrichment activities and sports. By studying short modules they have the chance to explore their interests and to try something new.

Academic Pathway- Years 10 and 11

Students aged 14 or older will study their GCSEs over two years. They'll have a choice of six academic pathways depending on what they'd like to specialise in and their university ambitions, and this will be complemented by our academic enrichment programme.

The Benefits of our Pathway Programme

We have carefully selected the best subject combinations to prepare your child for A Level and university study in their chosen field. Each pathway provides plenty of opportunity to explore other areas of interest in addition to core subjects. For example as a scientist you can still choose art and history study options.

The academic pathways to choose from are:

⋅  Business and Economics: study core subjects of Science, Economics, English, Mathematics and Business Studies  and enjoy enrichment activities like the Young Enterprise Scheme.

 Creative Arts: study core subjects of Science, English, Mathematics, ICT and Art. Meet professional artists or join drawing and painting workshops with our enrichment programme.

⋅  Global: study core subjects of English, Mathematics, Science, Global Perspectives and either History or Geography. Enrichment includes The Current Affairs Club and guest lectures.

⋅  Humanities: study core subjects of English, Mathematics, Science, History and Global Perspectives. Enrichment may include creative writing sessions and a junior parliament.

⋅  Science and Engineering: study core subjects of English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Geography. Enrichment activities include the Young Innovators Club and Robotics building.

⋅  Young Oxbridge: study core subjects of English, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Modern Foreign Languages and History or Geography. Visits to lectures at the University of Oxford and creative coding feature in the enrichment programme.

Option subjects

In addition to your pathway subjects in years 10 and 11, you can select up to three more subjects (two for Young Oxbridge) to broaden your knowledge and impress universities. The option subjects are:

Art, Business Studies, Drama, Economics, French, Geography, Global Perspectives, History, ICT, Photography, Psychology and Spanish.

Academic entry requirements

Year 9: Completed Year 7 and Year 8 (in own country). Strong grades and excellent academic reference. IELTS 4.5 level or equivalent – this is assessed through a Bellerbys pre-arrival English test.

Year 10: Completed Year 8 or Year 9 (in own country). Strong grades and excellent academic reference. IELTS 5.0 level or equivalent – this is assessed through a Bellerbys pre-arrival English test.

Year 11: This is only for students already studying for GCSE in a British International School. Strong grades and excellent academic reference.

English language requirements

Year 9 Pathway Discovery IELTS 4.5
Year 10 Academic Pathway IELTS 5.0 (IELTS 5.5 for January intake)
Year 11 Pathway Entry IELTS 5.0

If your child needs to improve their English, our English in Preparation for Pathways (EPP) programme provides three hours of intensive English teaching each morning with a varied academic programme each afternoon. Students are able to take part in our enrichment programme as well as all sport and activities.

Contact a Student Enrolment Adviser to take our English Assessment Test and find out how much preparation you require.